RALEIGH, NC (May 20, 2015) – The Board of Directors of the Public School Forum of North Carolina elected several new Directors and At-Large Forum members at its May 11, 2015 meeting. The two-year terms officially begin July 1, 2015. The Board also elected Malbert Smith, President and Co-Founder of MetaMetrics, as the board’s chair-elect. Malbert will become Chairman of the Public School Forum on July 1, 2016, succeeding current Chairman Dr. Michael Priddy.

“We’re fortunate to add so many distinguished leaders from business, education and government to our Board of Directors and Forum Membership,” said Keith Poston, President & Executive Director, Public School Forum of North Carolina. “For nearly 30 years we’ve drawn on leaders like these to provide guidance to our organization and to inform and underpin all that we do to advance public education in this state.”

Board of Directors

New Board Members

Miles Devaney, Director of Manufacturing, Biogen

Paul Spreen, Senior Vice President and Global Head of Enterprise Sales, Quintiles

Current Board Members elected to new two-year terms:

Bruce Beasley, Partner, The Beasley Group

Bob Eaves, Business Owner/Investor

Matty Lazo-Chadderton, President, Lazzo-Chadderton, LLC

Caroline McCullen, Director of Education Initiatives, SAS

Pamela Townsend, Senior Vice President, Dewberry

Willis “Bill” Whichard, Attorney, Tillman, Hinkle & Whichard, PLLC

Tom Williams, President, Strategic Educational Alliances, Inc.

Public School Forum Membership

New Forum At-Large Members

J.B. Buxton, Principal, Education Innovations Group

Dr. Jeni Corn, Director of Evaluation Programs, Friday Institute for Educational Innovation, NC State University

Dr. Ed Croom, Superintendent, Johnston County Schools

Lou Fabrizio, Director, Data, Research and Federal Policy, NC Department of Public Instruction

Richard Schwartz, Founding Partner, Schwartz & Shaw PLLC

Current At-Large Forum Members elected to new two-year terms:

Evelyn Bullock, Chair, Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools

Jayne Fleener, Dean, School of Education, NC State University

John Hayes, President, NC World Trade Association

Virginia Parker, Senior Vice President/Triangle Market Manager, Bank of America

Shirley Prince, Executive Director, NC Principals and Assistant Principals’ Association (NC PAPA)

Senator Gladys Robinson, NC General Assembly

Share This