Our Board of Directors

 Michael Priddy, Board Chair
Consultant & Trainer, 21st Century Leadership, LLC

Tom Oxholm, Board Secretary/Treasurer
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Wake Stone Corporation

Gene Arnold, Immediate Past Chair
Former House Legislator/Business Executive

Tom  Williams, Chair Elect
President, Strategic Educational Alliances, Inc.

Keith Poston
President & Executive Director, Public School Forum of NC

+Barbara Allen

+Lynda Anderson
Retired Education Policy Advisor

Ann Bennett-Phillips
Vice President, Capital Development Services

Tom Bradshaw
President & CEO, Tom Bradshaw & Associates

Damon Circosta
Executive Director, AJ Fletcher Foundation

Sandra Wilcox Conway
President, Conway & Associates

Courtney Crowder
President, Crowder Consulting Co.

Miles Devaney
Senior Director of Manufacturing, Biogen

+Katie Dorsett
Former Senate Legislator/Education Consultant

Dudley Flood

Charles Francis
Managing Partner, The Francis Law Firm 

+Gerry Hancock
Partner, Everett Gaskins Hancock LLP

Sam Houston
President and CEO, North Carolina Science, Mathematics, and Technology Education Center

+Tom Lambeth
Director Emeritus, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Alfred Mays
Program Officer, Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Cyndi Soter O’Neil
Senior Policy Advisor,  ChildTrust Foundation-Investors Management Corporation

Costa Panagos
CEO, Q2 Solutions, a Quintiles Quest Joint Venture

Chris Rey
Mayor, Spring Lake

Bynum Satterwhite
Vice President, Investments, Raymond James & Associates

Richard Schwartz
Founding Partner, Schwartz & Shaw PLLC

Malbert Smith
President & Co-Founder, MetaMetrics

Mark Sorrells
Senior Vice President, Golden LEAF Foundation

Doug Sprecher
Senior Vice President,  Branch and ATM Strategy, First Citizens Bank 

Steve Stephenson
Partner, Ward and Smith, P.A.

Will Sutton
Executive Vice President, BB&T

Richard Urquhart, III
Chief Operating Officer, Investors Management Corporation

Willis “Bill” Whichard
Partner, Tillman, Hinkle & Whichard, PLLC

Saundra Wall Williams
President & CEO, Vision Building Institute for Women

+Douglas Yongue
Former House Legislator/Education Consultant

Marco Zarate
President & Co-Founder, NC Society of Hispanic Professionals

+Denotes Non-Voting Emeritus Member

Our Members

Margaret Arbuckle, Guilford Education Alliance (retired)

Ronnie Beale, NC Association of County Commissioners

Bruce Beasley, The Beasley Group

Aaron Beaulieu, Durham Public Schools

Chris Bell, Region President, SunTrust Bank

Rep. Hugh Blackwell, NC General Assembly

Evelyn Bullock, NCSBA, Nash/Rocky Mount Public Schools Board of Education

Sean Bulson, University of North Carolina

Sue Burgess, Retired Superintendent, Dare County Schools

J.B. Buxton, The Education Innovations Group

Alisa Chapman, UNC Chapel Hill

William (Bill) Cobey, Chair, State Board of Education

Sandra Wilcox Conway, Consultant

Jeni Corn, Friday Institute for Educational Innovation

Dick Daugherty, Retired Senior Executive, IBM

Sen. David Curtis, NC General Assembly 

Van Dempsey III, UNC Wilmington Watson College of Education

John Dornan, 2016 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient

Ed Dunlap, NC School Boards Association

Bob Eaves, Business Owner, Investor

Lewis Ebert, NC Chamber of Commerce

Lou Fabrizio, NC Department of Public Instruction

Jayne Fleener, Friday Institute for Educational Innovation at NC State

Patti Gillenwater, President & CEO, Elinvar

Lisa Godwin, NC Teacher of the Year

Jason Griffin, NC Principal of the Year

Nation Hahn, EducationNC

Grant Hayes, East Carolina University College of Education

Deena Hayes-Greene, Racial Equity Initiative/Guilford County Board of Education

Jessica Holmes, Wake County Board of Commissioners

Van Isley, Chairman and CEO, Professional Builders Supply

Mark Jewell, NC Association of Educators

Rep. Linda Johnson, NC General Assembly

Mark Johnson, State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Katherine Joyce, NC Association of School Administrators

Kelly Langston, NC PTA

Howard Lee,  2017 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient 

Valeria Lee, Consultant

Shanta Lightfoot, Teaching Fellow Graduate, Wake County

Governor Jim Martin, 2016 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient

Kaye McGarry, Lt. Governor’s Appointees

Jim Merrill, NC Superintendent of the Year

Rep. Graig Meyer, NC General Assembly

Jo Ann Norris, 2016 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient

Scott Penland, Retired Superintendent, Clay County Schools

Jim Phillips, Partner at Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard

Phillip Price, Retired Chief Financial Officer, NC Department of Public Instruction

Shirley Prince, NC Principals & Assistant Principals’ Association

Karl Rectanus, TechExecutives

Travis Reeves, North Carolina Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development

Sen. Gladys Robinson, NC General Assembly

Katie Rosanbalm, Center for Child & Family Policy, Duke University

Peggy Smith, Campbell University

Caroline Sullivan, NC Business Committee for Education 

Sen. Jerry Tillman, NC General Assembly

Norris Tolson, President & CEO, Carolinas Gateway Partnership

Carol Vandenbergh, Professional Educators of NC

Blount Williams, Chairman & CEO, Alfred Williamss & Co. 

Hope Williams, NC Independent Colleges & Universities

James “Jimmie” Williamson, NC Community Colleges

Share This