Our Board of Directors

Tom Williams, Board Chairman
Strategic Educational Alliances, Inc.

Doug Sprecher, Secretary/Treasurer
First Citizens Bank

Michael Priddy, Immediate Past Chairman
21st Century Leadership, LLC

Margaret Arbuckle
Guilford Education Alliance (Retired)

Keisha Bentley-Edwards
Duke University School of Medicine, Samuel DuBois Cook Center on Social Equity

Shirley Carraway
Retired Educator

Van Dempsey
UNC Wilmington Watson College of Education

Miles Devaney

Dudley Flood

John Healy
Kelly Services, Inc.

Alfred Mays
Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Tom Oxholm
Wake Stone Corporation

Costa Panagos

Yesenia Polanco-Galdamez
Polanco Law, P.C.

Melody Robinson
Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices

Richard Schwartz
Schwartz & Shaw PLLC

Cyndi Soter O’Neil
ChildTrust Foundation-Investors Management Corporation

Steve Stephenson
Ward and Smith, P.A.

Richard Urquhart
Investors Management Corporation

Darryl Webb Sr.
Golden Corral

Wes Wheeler

Willis “Bill” Whichard
Tillman, Whichard, & Cagle, PLLC

Saundra Wall Williams
Vision Building Institute for Women

Mekeisha Williams
Duke University and Health System

David Young

Marco Zarate
NC Society of Hispanic Professionals

Non-Voting Emeritus Members

Barbara Allen

Lynda Anderson
Education Policy Advisor (Retired)

Gene Arnold
Former NC House Legislator

Tom Bradshaw
Tom Bradshaw & Associates

Katie Dorsett
Former NC Senate Legislator

Gerry Hancock
Everett Gaskins Hancock LLP

Sam Houston
NC Science, Mathematics & Technology Education Center

Tom Lambeth
Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Our Advisory Board

Marina Aleman, Que Pasa Media Network

Bruce Beasley, The Beasley Group

Amanda Bell, Rockingham County Board of Education

Chris Bell, SunTrust Bank

Rep. Hugh Blackwell, NC General Assembly

Matthew Bristow-Smith, NC Principal of the Year

Evelyn Bulluck, NCSBA, Nash/Rocky Mount Public Schools

Sue Burgess, Pierce Group Benefits

J.B. Buxton, Education Innovations Group

Dennis Carroll, High Point University

Alisa Chapman, Visiting Fellow in Public Policy & Global Research Institute at UNC Chapel Hill

Sandra Wilcox Conway, Conway and Associates

Jeni Corn, RTI

Courtney Crowder, Crowder Consulting

Dick Daugherty, IBM (Retired)

Eric Davis, State Board of Education, Chair

Ed Dunlap, NC School Boards Association

Bob Eaves, Business Owner, Investor

Catherine Edmonds, Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools System

Lou Fabrizio, Fabrizio Education Consulting

Jayne Fleener, College of Education at NC State

Patti Gillenwater, Elinvar

Barbara Goodmon, 2019 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient

Jim Goodmon, 2019 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient

Ann Goodnight, 2018 Jay Robinson Education Leadership Award Recipient

Peter Hans, NC Community Colleges

Grant Hayes, East Carolina University College of Education

Jessica Holmes, Wake County Board of Commissioners

Mark Jewell, NC Association of Educators

Mark Johnson, State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Katherine Joyce, NC Association of School Administrators

Graham Lewis, Schneider Electric

Shanta Lightfoot, Wake County Public School System

Matt Liles, NC Department of Justice

Kaye Bernard McGarry, Educational Consultant, Community Leader

Bill McNeal , Wake County Public School System (Retired)

Bill Medlin, Professional Educators of NC

Rep. Graig Meyer, NC General Assembly

Patrick Miller, NC Superintendent of the Year

Mariah Morris, NC Teacher of the Year

Catherine Otto, SAS

LaTanya Pattillo, Teacher Advisor to Governor Roy Cooper

Scott Penland, Clay County Schools (Retired)

Justin Perry, Perry Counseling

Jim Phillips, Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard

Philip Price, NC Department of Public Instruction (Retired)

Shirley Prince, NC Principals & Assistant Principals’ Association

Karl Rectanus, LearnPlatform

Sen. Gladys Robinson, NC General Assembly

Marion Robinson, State Employees Credit Union

Katie Rosanbalm, Center for Child and Family Policy, Duke University

Peggy Smith, Campbell University

Mark Sorrells, Fayettville Technical Community College

Caroline Sullivan, NC Business Committee for Education

Erin Swanson, Edgecombe County Public Schools

Geoffrey Tennant, Polk County Board of Education

Sen. Jerry Tillman, NC General Assembly

Hope Williams NC Independent Colleges & Universities

Blount Williams, Alfred Williams & Company

Share This